‘Extreme Measures’ is live!

So last night, I uploaded “Extreme Measures,” which is now available at Amazon and at Smashwords. Soon it will be live at Barnes & Noble, Apple and other e-book outlets.

Extreme Measures

Big sigh of relief — and anxiety … I hope you like it!

But here’s the deal. Up until this point, I’ve been publishing drafts of books I’ve worked on over the years. Some books were in better shape than others, which is why “In the Presence of my Enemies” took forever to get together. I have three more books in mind for Emily and I am pretty much starting Book 7 from square one.

So.

Since it’s November and this is my reality, I’m going to try National Novel Writing Month to jump-start the book. This is pretty scary for me because once I have a deadline, I’m committed and the anxiety starts. And in this case, it’s a side project, not work, so there are other things that have to take priority, like making sure my kids aren’t recycling their socks from the hamper and having healthy meals in the fridge so no one is zapping cups of EasyMac for supper. Yes, they know cooking basics and how to do laundry but I have a hard time giving my writing time precedence over their studying for a calculus test. Ultimately, I do want them to graduate, then move out of the house someday.

But I’m going to give it a try. The worst that can happen is I fail epically. But any words I can give to the novel are more than I have right now, right? While normally the goal is 50,000 words, I’ll be happy if I crank out some text every day in November. I will try to post my progress here, as I probably won’t be posting much else. And stay tuned for excerpts from Book 7 once I feel they are of quality to post.

And, on a final note, the Cubs are still alive in a World Series! Emily would be so thrilled. So in her honor, I’m posting this:

cmua-7yu8aaspst-jpg-large

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

