Great News for ‘Sherlock’ Fans (like me)

bbc-sherlock-holmes-quotes-lauragrb-content-plugins-easy-541463-1024x640

http://www.eonline.com/news/602277/benedict-cumberbatch-on-his-future-with-sherlock

If you haven’t watched “Sherlock,” the BBC’s modern take on the Sir Arthur Conan Doyle stories, I would recommend you give it a look.

I’ve had a crush on SH since I was 14 and was skeptical that this adaptation would hold my interest. Five minutes into the first episode, “A Study in Pink,” and I was hooked. Benedict Cumberbatch nails it as SH. Martin Freeman brings heart and humor as the faithful John Watson. And how can anyone not adore Mrs. Hudson?

I also love the nod to the original Doyle works — so much so that I’ve been re-reading the original stories. I’d absolutely recommend those, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

